minimART2.0 exhibition

The Substation gallery, 7 April (2 to 9 pm) and 8 April (10am to 6pm)

minimART will showcase 25 artists' works in response to an open call to transform a 1m x 1m x 3m space into a contemporary art.

Young artists approach the allocated space through their practices which range from installation, sculptures, photography and paintings. The
only requirement, other than to keep the works within the scale of the given dimension is that all the works have to be for sale, under $1000.

It is a representation on how the younger generation of local artists interprete and express contemporary ideas and issues through art. Themes explored by the artists cover aesthetic expression to conceptual art. Visitors get to talk to the artists as they will be present on both days.
 
Participating artists
 
Anne Cecile Surga      www.facebook.com/link
Boglarka Edvy          boglarkaedvy.carbonmade.com
Hilky Mohamed       www.facebook.com/hilkymohamed
Li Cassidy-Peet         www.licassidypeet.com
Maung Nyan Soe    www.facebook.com/link
Li                        nurliyanaali.weebly.com
Anh Tran          anhtran.weebly.com
Arista Jemie Soh      www.wix.com/aristajem/space
Cheryl Teo                www.cherylteo.com
D.L. Zanardi          www.artofpandora.com
Daryl Goh         www.darylgoh.com
Gwo Yinn Lee www.leegwoyinn.blogspot.com
Sif Doodle         www.Hasifayakun.Com
Hema Lata         krazykatze.tumblr.com
Janet Chui         www.janetchui.net
Olga Bliznetsova      www.olgabliznetsova.com
pang + kanako        www.facebook.com/pang.kanako
Su Xiaomin       www.wix.com/suxiaomin/gallery
Tan Suang Suang      www.cre8-haven.blogspot.com/
Tan Jingliang
Wayne Lim    
 
www.wwjlim.com
Wei Long Hoong
Yen Phang        www.yenphang.com
Eunice Lim       www.elwmart.com
Terry Wee
See how you can sponsor your favourite artists listed above, visit the Supporters page.
 
------------------
BOUNDless
 
The Random Room at The Substation, 7 Apr (4 to 8pm)
 
A 4 hour durational performance curated by Daniela Beltrani, involves 5 surprise artists and 10 unknown
materials, explores the challenges of negotiation with space, people, materials where artists have no choice over.
 

10 surprise materials
5 surprise artists
4 hours
1 small space

Often, during performance art workshops, the attending artists are faced with challenges of negotiation with space, people, materials they had no choice over. The unfolding of the ensuing performative explorations occurs in an intimate limbo of total openness and lack of premeditation, beyond the limiting restrictive parameters of good/bad performance. In such a context, the real concern naturally pivots around the extension of the initial boundaries to unknown territories with complete presence of the Self. There is perfect symmetry between artist and audience in a continuous flux of action, reception and reaction. The energy is in a continuous and precarious state of fluctuation of highs and lows, free from any qualitative judgment: the lows are just as necessary as the highs and justify their existence in this eternal cycle.

The intention of this showcase is to offer the deambulating audience an insight into this flux of energy, made of infinitesimally small instants escaping rational definition or categorisation, and to encourage its experience without judgment.

The voyeuristic setting for the audience to access the performance is meant to highlight the ephemeral quality of the experience offered, in a 2D format of living movie unfolding.

No documentation via photo or videos will be taken.

Any relic will be for sale the following day. They will be the only tangible sign that the performance ever took place, besides the memory of the artists and that of the audience.

 
 
-------------------
VIDEOvoiddeck
 
The Random Room at The Substation,  8 Apr (10 am to 6 pm)
 
There will be a very strong and fresh line-up of video art works and experimental films. VIDEOvoiddeck, curated by Wesley Leon Aroozoo, the 100 min of videos by 20 over artists includes new works from inspiring up and coming artists. The program is also strengthened with works from seasoned artists. The audience will also get to experience different perspectives from international works from our friends in Europe.

Program
 
Void Decked by Azhar Shukor - 5 minutes
 
Re:Birth by Jac Min - 4 minutes  (www.jacmin.com)
 
Kelly by Thong Kay Wee - 3 minutes
 
Birthday Cake by Ang Sookoon - 2 minutes (www.sookoonang.com)
 
No Ok by Al Ghorie - 6 minutes (alghorie.wordpress.com)
 
A Girl Walking Slowly by Marissa Viani Serrano Ocampo - 4 minutes (vimeo.com/user4298416)
 
Crane Wife by Allysa Sing - 3 minutes          (www.strangexperiments.com/allysasing/index.html)  
 
Unconsciousness/ Consciousness by Lavender Chang - 2 minutes (www.lavchang.com)
 
II mio sogno by Massimo Ruberti - 4 minutes 
 
Vanishing Air by Tan Jingliang - 4 minutes
 
I (don't) give up by Alexandre Braga - 3 minutes (vimeo.com/channels/alexandrebragapoetryfilm)

Day and Night by Martin Hong - 2 minutes
 
Unedited Optimus Temp Kev Naked Guy with a Birds Head by The Source - 2 minutes
 
Monochrome by Arista Jemie Soh - 3 minutes (www.wix.com/aristajem/space)
 
Cullando parole svanite by Trama afonA - 4 minutes (www.tramaafona.it)
 
Birth of a Biomorphic Being by Prakash S/O Perumal Haridas (www.behance.net/prakashph)
 
The Train to Jonkoping by Nelson Yeo - 5 minutes
 
Green to Grey, we need time to breathe by Ghazi Alqudcy - 3 minutes
 
Tale for a sleepless solitude by Emilio Rizzo - 3 minutes (www.emiliorizzo.com)
 
Leaving Home by Alessio Rutigliano - 3 minutes
 
As Winter Escapes Me by Liao Jiekai - 10 minutes (www.13littlepictures.com)
 
Love Me Yesterday by Wesley Leon Aroozoo - 6 minutes (www.studiothirteen.org)
 
BirthReBirth by Kiyoko Mori - 2 minutes
 
Void Deck By the sea by Wong Ruyi - 2 minutes (www.ruyi-wong.com)

 
Make a Free Website with Yola.